29 Before 29 Or, #16 – Start up a book/movie/music exchange program

Last year, my sister and I started YA Fic Lit Book Club. In addition to trading (and snarking on) books from our childhood, it was also a pretty fantastic feeling to go to the mailbox and get a package of goodies as opposed to bills or a thick wad of flimsy paper advertising crap I don’t need.

It was such a good feeling that I decided that I wanted to keep it going, so #16 on my 29 Before 29 is to maintain a book/movie/music exchange program.

The premise is simple — “I love X and think you would love it too! Let me wing it your way.”

So today, I mailed off the following:

A couple of mix CDs, some books and some other assorted goodies. Stuff I dug that I wanted to share with the people I loved. Hopefully, they like it as much as I do.

Two down, 27 to go.

4 thoughts on “29 Before 29 Or, #16 – Start up a book/movie/music exchange program

  1. Super cute idea. This summer (when I can become a real person again) I would like to do the care package thing again. It feels fabulous receiving stuff in the mail, it’s a shame that people don’t write handwritten letters anymore!

    xoxo

  2. Pingback: 29 Before 29 Goals Or, A Follow Up On The Past Year | Too Sweet For Rock & Roll

Leave a Reply

