Happy Mother’s Day Or, Whatever Else is Unsure in this Stinking Dunghill of a World, a Mother’s Love is Not.

In honor of Mother’s Day, here is a picture of Mom and I. She is a tiny, adorable pixie of a woman and I am the sulky, hairless ape-like creature clutching onto her for dear life.

Twenty something years later, little else has changed.

Happy Mother’s Day, Mommy. I love you.

P.S.

This is what Mom looked like when she was 40. If this DNA hasn’t been handed down to me, I’m going to take that as a definitive sign that there is no God. Seriously — she looks like she’s 25. What the hell kind of black magic is that? (To which I’m sure Mom will respond, “I eat yogurt, Jemmy.”)

2 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day Or, Whatever Else is Unsure in this Stinking Dunghill of a World, a Mother’s Love is Not.

    • Well, that doesn’t make any sense.

      What if you have two children?

      What? You have one pretty one and one that looks like the business end of a dysenteried dog?

      Hey, wait a second….you trying to tell me something, Paps?

Leave a Reply

