Happy Independence Day Or, The Fireworks Are Hailing Over Little Eden Tonight

_MG_6909-85 by JMaloney
_MG_6909-85, a photo by JMaloney on Flickr.

If you’ve been downhearted, disspirited, disgusted, dispossessed, downsized, analyzed, stigmatised, fractionalised, retropsychedelizised, Republicanised…

It´s not too late to repent….

I’m here tonight
I’m here tonight
I’m here tonight
I’m here tonight
I’m here tonight
I’m here tonight
I’m here tonight
I’m here tonight

I wanna re-educate you

Resuscitate you
Regenerate you
Reconfiscate you
Reindoctrinate you
Recombobolate you
Resexualate you
Reliberate you

With the power and the glory
With the majesty
With the mystery

With the ministry of rock and roll!
That´s right!
With the ministry of rock and roll!
That´s right, that´s right

Now unlike my competitors
I shall not
I will not
I cannot promise you life everlasting

BUT I can promise you life….right now!

And all you gotta do is raise your hand and say ‘I’…..”

– Bruce Springsteen. 12/06/00. Madison Square Garden, NYC.
Leave a Reply

