29 Before 29 Or #28 – Dye My Hair Blonde-ish Again

There’s this old Appalachian folk song called Black is the Color of My True Love’s Hair. It’s been covered by a bunch of different acts like Joan Baez, Nina Simone, Pete Seeger and The Twilight Singers (amazing cover). It’s good. You should check it out.

Black is also the true color of my hair and I kinda hate it, so for the past decade – I’ve been actively working against it.

My hair was looking rough. Black roots, brassy out-of-the-box color and over processed tips. Yuck.

Luckily, my girl Ali at the fabulous Calista Grand Salon and Spa in West Chester hooked me up big time. I walk in with a couple of pictures of Eva Mendes, mention caramel hair with honey blonde highlights and three hours later — magic!

No more terrifying roots! How does Shakira pull off that look, anyway?

Hooray for new hair!

Mom, stop shaking your head, rolling your eyes and clucking your tongue. It looks cute.

Eight down, 21 to go.

3 thoughts on “29 Before 29 Or #28 – Dye My Hair Blonde-ish Again

  1. Pingback: 29 Before 29 Goals Or, A Follow Up On The Past Year | Too Sweet For Rock & Roll

Leave a Reply

