My Sister Rules Or, Let Me Tell You About My Better Half

A conversation between me and my sister:

Jaime: Dude! I would love to see this unfold in person!
My Sister: Come home!
Jaime: I have to see if I can get time off from work and if I can afford the jaunt.
My Sister: I’ll pay for it!
My Sister’s Boyfriend (interjecting): You don’t have any money!
My Sister: Shut up! I won’t eat for two months!

This is why my sister is my favorite.

Because she’s willing to go all Temple of the Dog so we can spend quality time together.

(Don’t worry, Mom. She’s not skipping any meals or paying for any plane tickets BUT if I do make it down for the holidays – plan on doing lots of eating and even more gossiping about everyone ever).

8 thoughts on “My Sister Rules Or, Let Me Tell You About My Better Half

  1. I can’t wait for the holidays! Since I’m back in school and that ends 17 Dec, it will REALLY feel like a vacation. Plus, I got really good (cheap) presents already so recipients and my bank account will be happy, the in-laws and I don’t hate each other this year, and next year means new jobs, more money, and a trip to Ireland! Bring it on, December!!

Leave a Reply

