30 Before 30 Or #28 – Make A Video For The Blog

When I was in college, I used to make these silly movies about my friends. Little moments captured on film set to whatever song I was in love with that week.

They were by no means good, but I really enjoyed doing it and have been meaning to get back to it for a while now.

This video didn’t start off as a blog project. It was just capturing a weekend with D and Ashley while we ate, drank and celebrated the fall. Something for us to look back on and laugh.

But I felt I had to share it. In the hopes that doing so would inspire me to keep this up. To remind me that I need to do more of what I love and that includes making tiny movies of perfect little moments.

Sidebar: The part with the chickens? I talk to pretty much all animals that way. Sometimes, even pictures of animals. Like this one of D’s dog, Phoebe:

Lookit how cute! She’s a little Phoebedoglet froglet! Look at her little nose! She’s gonna go trick or treating and get all the bones!

See? I’m a legit crazy person when it comes to absurdly cute animals.

Leave a Reply

